What has Rocky done for me? RSVP

What has Rocky done for me?  “I retired about eight years ago and started eating lunch at the Neighborhood Center.  After being there a number of times, I was approached by a staff member who asked me if I wanted to join RSVP – Retired and Senior Volunteer Program.  I said yes and it changed my retirement years.”

IMG_8099Dan comes into the Neighborhood Center almost every day to socialize with other seniors, and he works the front desk taking donations a couple of days a week as his RSVP assignment.  He tells us that  clients and staff members have become like family to him.  And, his memory stays sharp as he tries to remember all the names.

Dan enjoys meeting new people and getting out of the house.  He feels like the seniors and employees of RMDC are his community and his family.

RSVP matches men and women, 55 years and older, with volunteer opportunities in their communities based on their personal preferences and talents.

Leave a Reply

